The 2006 Oklahoma High School State Rodeo Finals are one day closer to crowning champions in each event. With the first long round over, several competitors have found themselves in the lead with just one more long round to go before the field of contestants is narrowed down.

Leading the bull riding event is Clay Cudmore with a ride scoring 70 points and on his heels is Mitch McGowan with a ride of 66 points. The third place rider and only other cowboy to log a score Thursday is Tyrone Williams with a score of 54 points.

In the bareback competition, Justin Anderson leads the pack with a ride of 72 points. Second is Cody Taylor with 65 points and third is Trevor McCaslin scoring 64 points.

In team roping it is Tanner Braden and Tyler Hutchins in the lead with a time of 6.24. Second place belongs to Joseph Harrison and Bubba Buckaloo with a time of 7.645 and third place with a time of 7.845 is Kash Koester and Blake Williams.

The saddle bronc leader is Clint Lindenfeld with a score of 69 and second is Trevor McCaslin. No other competitor had a qualified ride.

The steer wrestling events has Blake Williams in the lead with a time of 4.545. Second place goes to Justin Bell with a time of 5.89 and in third with a time of 6.355 is Drew George.

Rhett Ridling is leading the calf roping competition with a time of 9.67, while Trevor Beebe is close behind with a time of 9.76 and Houston Harris is in third with a 10.265.

In the cowgirl’s events, Amy Outhier leads in the poles with a time of 20.23, Jessi Eagleberger is in second with a time of 20.43 and in third is Kendra Bray with a time of 20.96.

In the barrels, Tiffany Teehee leads the way with a time of 17.225, Eagleberger is in second with a 17.456 and in third is Kodi Cunningham scoring a time of 17.508.

The goat tying event has Eagleberger in the lead with a time of 8.25, while Cassie Ward is in a close second with a 8.27. Rounding out the top three is Jesse Powders with an 8.35.

In the breakaway competition, Robi Jo Inman has the lead over her competition with a time of 2.81. In a close second is Jessica Koppitz with a time of 2.83 and third place belongs to Powders with a time of 2.96.

All the cowboys and cow girls will do it all again today beginning at 10 a.m. at the Elks Rodeo Arena.

Recommended for you