The Woodward News

November 6, 2012

How Woodward County voted

Woodward News

Woodward, Okla. — Gary Stanley won election to a second term as Woodward County Sheriff and Randy Johnson earned a spot on the Woodward County Commission in voting Tuesday.

Stanley edged Democrat Joe Adams by a little under 200 votes while Johnson won his race for District 2 County Commissioner by a wide margin over Bill Phillips.

Incumbent State Sen. Bryce Marlatt won a second term with 85 percent of the vote.

In Fort Supply, Donna McCaslin, June Wilson and Clay Hickman won seats on the town’s board of trustees.

Here is now the county voted in all the major races on Tuesday.


Republican Mitt Romney    5,936

Democrat Barack Obama    1,129

U. S. Rep. District 3

Republican Frank Lucas    6,139

Democrat Timothy Ray Murphy  641

Indepdent William M. Sanders    273

State Sen. District 27

Republican Bryce Marlatt    5,930

Independent Tommy Nicholson  1,003

Woodward County Sheriff

Republican Gary Stanley    3,613

Democrat Joe Adams        3,430

County Commissioner District 2

Republican Randy Johnson    2,002

Democrat William J. Phillips    780

State Question 758

Yes                4,958

No                1,881

State Question 759

Yes                4,466

No                2,315

State Question 762

Yes                3,952

No                2,861

State Question 764

Yes                4,268

No                2,484

State Question 765

Yes                4,481

No                2,300

State Question 766

Yes                3,909

No                2,948